Buying a Birthday Gift…Check Pinterest

29 Feb

So, this week I was faced with a challenge which at least somebody is faced with everyday. I needed to find someone a birthday gift. This wasn’t just anyone either, this was my brother… so it had to be a good one.

At first I considered the standard gift card, so that he could buy himself a gift, but this just seemed so impersonal for someone I’ve been so close with for the past 19 years. After thinking for a while I decided to take a shot at looking at some of his pinterest boards.

Like most people do, David (my brother) had a board titled “My Style” where he posted pictures of different clothes/shoes/accessories that he liked. After clicking on this, I was bombarded with a TON of gift options!

After browsing through a couple of different options. I finally found a pair of sunglasses that he posted, which I knew would be the perfect gift! This was an awesome and easy way to figure out exactly what to get him. I immediately went on sunglass hut, found the exact pair of Ray Ban’s and purchased them… and I even found a free one day shipping coupon on Brad’s Deals! Voila!

So, the moral of this story is that Pinterest is a great way to not only shop for yourself, but shop for someone else 🙂

Leave a Reply

